Winter Beauty Woes

The time has come for me, as I’m sure that it has for a lot of people, where I am just so over winter.  Enjoying a week in 60-something degree weather in LA for a week and coming home to a few gorgeous spring-like days (a mean trick mother nature!) and now back to cold has me seriously hankering for summer.

I’m also over dealing with the havoc the cold air outside combined with the hot air inside does with my skin.  Although my skin is combo towards oily, I much prefer the hot humid weather over the cold weather.

I’ve already expressed my love of Lush Lip Service lip balm and Aquaphor, but there are a few other non lip products that I’ve used (and loved) for a while now.

And so a list of tried and true BeautyandtheBeef tested products I love to help battle winter skin.

For face:

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

Fantastic alone or for super dry skin under another moisturizer.

Eucerin Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Sensitive Skin Creme

I use this around my eyes and on dry spots/flaky patches.

Dessert Essence Jojoba Oil

I saved the best for last.  I LOVE jojoba oil and have been using it for years.  Use it on your face at night over treatment products or mix a drop with your regular moisturizer for added moisture.  These are just a couple of the many uses of jojoba oil.

For body:

Curel Ultra Healing Intensive Moisture Lotion

Great for daily use.  Enough said.

AmLactin Moisturizing lotion

Spectacular for exfoliating.  Use it on your whole body for ultra-soft skin.  Also especially good for elbows, feet, and dry, rough patches.

3 responses to “Winter Beauty Woes

  1. End of this week it’s going to hit …. 60s! Can’t wait.

    For body lotion I use this:

    http://www.cvs.com/CVSApp/catalog/shop_product_detail.jsp?filterBy=&skuId=349619&productId=349619&navAction=jump&navCount=3

    PS. Blog has been updated!

  2. i am not over winter! haha. love it. thanks for the product suggestions!

Leave a Reply

