The New Rules of Lifting for Women-my review

my fitness bible

I am currently doing The New Rules of Lifting for Women program and loving it.  I cannot recommend it enough and talk about it to anyone who will listen.  The basic premise of the book is that most women typically lift weights that are not heavy or challenging enough to make any real noticable results.  The program within is designed to change that and all workouts are full-body/heaving lifting workouts.  Now of course heavy is subjective but you basically have to use a heavy enough weight so that the last few reps are challenging for you.  Now I have been lifting on and off for about 8 years now, but the majority of the time I was doing the low weight/high reps that most people at the time were encouraging.  Last March-ish I started lifting heavier thanks to the recs by some lovely ladies from a fitness message board I frequent.  At that time I was doing my own workouts and while I was getting results I still wanted MORE.

The New Rules of Lifting for Women dispels the myths of “bulking” vs. “toning” as well as many other common fitness myths women love to work out by.   It is by far the most informative and “rule changing” fitness book I’ve read.  Not that I’ve ready many…yet.

I recently started Stage 4 of the program (there are 7 stages) and definitely feel stronger and more solid than ever!  I’m sure I will continue to talk about this program/book throughout the blog and will definitely be sharing my progress here.

Sound interesting?

Learn more about NROLW here:

http://www.thenewrulesoflifting.com/

2 responses to “The New Rules of Lifting for Women-my review

  1. ooooh yea, so excited to check out that book! Thanks.

    LCotter

  2. I can’t recommend it enough…definitely let me know what you think about it!

Leave a Reply

